Precinct Officia	l's

**Ballot Style 62** 

(LB) Township

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: $\bullet$ . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one. **FEDERAL OFFICES STATE OFFICES COUNTY OFFICES** For United States Senator For Treasurer of State For Board of Supervisors (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote for No More Than Three) $\bigcirc$ Roby Smith Chuck Grassley Republican Party Republican Party $\bigcirc$ Jean Dickson Republican Party Michael Franken Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party **Ross Paustian** $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ Democratic Party Republican Party $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ John Maxwell $\bigcirc$ Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) C Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party For United States Representative $\bigcirc$ Jazmin Newton Democratic Party For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One) District 1 (Vote For No More Than One) Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party $\bigcirc$ Mike Naig Republican Party C (Write-in vote, if any) Christina Bohannan Democratic Party $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ John Norwood Democratic Party $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **STATE OFFICES** For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One) (Write-in vote, if any) For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party Kim Reynolds Tom Miller $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ Democratic Party Republican Party For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One) Adam Gregg $\bigcirc$ fe if anv) Deidre DeJear $\bigcirc$ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party Democratic Party Eric Van Lancker For State Senator C **District 41** (Write-in vote, if any) **Rick Stewart** $\bigcirc$ (Vote For No More Than One) Libertarian Party Marco Battaglia C Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One) $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party (Write-in vote for Governor, if any Michele R. Darland Republican Party C (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any) **Rita Vargas** $\bigcirc$ Democratic Party For State Representative $\subset$ For Secretary of State District 82 (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote For No More Than One) Paul D. Pate $\bigcirc$ Bobby Kaufmann Republican Party Republican Party For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One) Joel Miller $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ Clyde Gibson Democratic Party Libertarian Party Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) $\bigcirc$ Caleb Copley Democratic Party $\bigcirc$ For Auditor of State (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote For No More Than One) For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy Todd Halbur Republican Party $\bigcirc$ Rob Sand Democratic Party (Vote For No More Than One) $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ Kerri Tompkins Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote if any) **TURN BALLOT OVER**

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
	For Liberty Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	Gary Pingel	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	For Liberty Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley O Yes	1
0	Sally J. Howell	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott <ul> <li>Yes</li> </ul>	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
F	or Soil and Water Conservation	○ No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
	District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	COURT OF APPEALS	to strict scrutiny.
0	Alexandra Dermody	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
0	Christine Bolte		of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
0	Chad Dexter	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
0			to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
	For County Agricultural		○ Yes
	Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)		O No
0	Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	<u> </u>
0	John Conley	7 Court be retained in office?	
0	Augustus Gus Newell	Meghan Corbin	
0	Tom Monroe	○ Yes	
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ No	
0		Stuart P. Werling	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	⊙ Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(		Jeffrey D. Bert	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	
0			
	(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
		Michael E. Motto ○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd	
		$\odot$ Yes	
		○ No	
			TURN BALLOT OVER